Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Only about 15% of people fight their traffic tickets. I am curious, what would convince you to fight a ticket yourself? What % chance would you need of beating it to make it worth it?

I'm an engineer with a little background in data science so I downloaded ~100,000 Orange and Brevard county, Florida traffic cases, their outcomes, who the officers were, etc. Hoping to find a niche and roll it out nationwide. What would you want to know to be assured you can do it and that it it's worth it? I made a site (CaseGuide) that provides prefilled out forms and statistics about beating Florida traffic tickets.

·
Registered
2,989 Posts
it depends on the ticket and the circumstances. i have fought tickets in the past, and won them all, others i accepted the the ticket and paid it, or went to traffic school to work it off.

·
Registered
2,572 Posts
If I know I am guilty I will work to reduce it as much as I can. But if the ticket is bogus, I will fight it to the highest court. Last three times I've been stopped (over about 10-15 years) it's been BS and I've immediately taken an offensive posture and challenged the cops on every claim right on the side of the road. Each time I have driven away without any ticket.

·
Registered
2,989 Posts
If I know I am guilty I will work to reduce it as much as I can. But if the ticket is bogus, I will fight it to the highest court. Last three times I've been stopped (over about 10-15 years) it's been BS and I've immediately taken an offensive posture and challenged the cops on every claim right on the side of the road. Each time I have driven away without any ticket.
i take a different tact with the cops that have stopped me, i dont challenge them, but i do give them their due, and usually leave with at most a written warning.

·
Registered
132 Posts