Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 96 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I understand they share the same chassis but i am just curious as im still new to foxes

·
Moderator & USAF (Retired)
14,998 Posts
Mark VIII fan was first factory electric fan from ford. The 93 fan flowed the most air. Today almost any electric factory fan will meet the need.

·
Registered
5 Posts
The Mark VIII fan is one of the highest cfm e-fans out there. They are used for rock crawlers, mud trucks, all kinda of custom stuff. They flow about 4400 cfm if my memory serves me correctly.

·
USAF retired
8,999 Posts
Dual Contour fans are better.
I've got one of those setups on my LTD LX, a MKVIII set up for the 88GT, and a crown vic aux fan on my 90LX. They all work like they're supposed to, contour fans provide more room if you had a blower car of the three.

·
Registered
7,004 Posts
You need an aluminum shroud like above to avoid overheating problems correct?
not with a contour fan, the contour fan shroud covers all but about 2-3" of the bottom cores on a fox rad. love my contour fans!

·
Registered
10,718 Posts
I used a T-Bird fan, fits like a glove.........

·
Registered
331 Posts
I was on the fence on mark viii fan and contour. The mark viii assembly and even replacement motor was not readily available. Contour fan in stock at parts house and got a dual fan controller. Just finished wiring it and taking a break...lol...I'll be out and about tomorrow with real world experience. The fit is so factory looking and pretty quiet. As well as it pushes some massive air through...

·
Premium Member
677 Posts