Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
254 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to drag racing, bought a 1991 gt a few months ago. I started with the motor and done afr165 heads, tfs stage 1 cam,1.6rr, alum radiator, electric fan. I am having the suspension done now, I went with strange 10 ways front and rear,cc plates,eibach drag springs, adjustable upper and lowers,subframe connectors and torque box welded up kit. Also had 373 gears installed. My question is what size wheels and tires to use at the track? The car is four lug.

·
Registered
5,291 Posts
thats like going to a grocery store and telling the cashier you need food..you can put whatever size/style wheel/tire combo you want on there..theres thousands of different combos..its your car,you have to look at it

·
Registered
254 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
That may be true, but some people on here have good advice. I didnt ask for you to pick them out. I was just lookig for ideas.

·
Registered
3,165 Posts
I would do at least a basic 5 lug upgrade you have a much better wheel and tire choices and this is why I am saying this . I would buy (and did) Billet specialties wheels street lites only in 5 lug do a search and you will find them will post a pic for you of my car needs paint but thats nothing new LOL . http://www.billetspecialties.com/item.asp?cid=16&scid=251&pid=940 great looks sfi approved and relatively light 15x4" 1.625bs fronts 15x8" 5.5bs rears (I bought 10" 6.5bs mini tubed) tires for front 185/60/15 series rears nitto drags for mostly street and some track mickeys for mostly track use size 275/60/15 . If you have to stay 4 lug go with the weld racing wheels cheap but same size wheels and tires .

·
Registered
5,291 Posts
ROCUN said:
I didnt ask for you to pick them out. I was just lookig for ideas.
My question is what size wheels and tires to use at the track?