Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My car is going on its 3rd Waterpump in 2.5yrs. The current one is an Edlebrock Victor Series. I'm curious to know the others that are heavily tracking your cars what you are using. It's a lower revving motor(shifting at 5800-6000) and has a pulley to slow the WP down. Cooling temps are perfect just would like the next pump to survive longer.

Thanks,
Chad

·
Registered
267 Posts
Stock original pump with 148,000 miles and I've been tracking it once a month for 12 years. Yesterday I had about 125 +/- track miles.

·
Registered
2,662 Posts
I run the Edelbrock pump. Going for over 4 years. 6500-7000 RPM shifts. Idk why your pumps are failing but the Edelbrock pump has been golden for me.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks Guys. Only 1 Edlebrock failed the other pump was stock. I'm guessing I just had bad luck with the Edlebrock one. I'll try another one.

·
Registered
4,240 Posts
My car is going on its 3rd Waterpump in 2.5yrs. The current one is an Edlebrock Victor Series. I'm curious to know the others that are heavily tracking your cars what you are using. It's a lower revving motor(shifting at 5800-6000) and has a pulley to slow the WP down. Cooling temps are perfect just would like the next pump to survive longer.
Is this on your 993 Turbo, or on a Mustang? ;)

I assume you're asking about a SBF application? I've got an Edelbrock on my 351W, after having a Stewart pump fail (impeller fell off). The Edelbrock doesn't have much mileage on it, as the car hardly gets driven, but the reputation of the Edelbrock pumps has always been that they were worth the extra money.

·
Registered
788 Posts
Edelbrock. I too had a Stewart impeller come off.

·
Registered
261 Posts
Have ran a Edelbrock Victor reverse rotation pump on my street/road race car for 7 yrs, app 15 000 miles, maybe 1000 on the track - 6800 +rpm shift points.