Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wondering. Im going to be installing a stifflers fit system in my foxbody. Along with tq box reinforcents. Also installing a tq arm pan hard bar and ajustable lcas with a drag spring. Is there any guides to what i should be welding together in the rear of the foxbody to stiffen the unibody, basically box it in and set the rear up for maxium tq. Im new to drag racing so if anybody could point me to a guide or build thread. I dont even know what im talking about. Since ill have the interior of the car out and the underside stripped i fiqued its a good time to weld all the seams and box everything in.

·
Premium Member
2,529 Posts
If you are going drag racing I would not do a torque arm/panhard bar set up. You would be better off with using the stock type suspension. If you must change it, go full 4 link coil over. Leave the torque arm/panhard bar set up for road racing.

·
Registered
1,373 Posts
There's a guy on here who really helped me when I did my battle box installation. He knows what to weld, and what to plate up and stiffen. It's a TON of work to do but its an absolute must for a fox that will see strip action. Wild rides battle boxes for upper and lowers is a good place to start, don't get the cheap ebay crap.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
If you are going drag racing I would not do a torque arm/panhard bar set up. You would be better off with using the stock type suspension. If you must change it, go full 4 link coil over. Leave the torque arm/panhard bar set up for road racing.
Really? I thought the tq arm panhard bar combo was the best setup for great 60 foots. I guess my research was wrong. Where can i learn more about drag racing suspension? Thank you