Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
247 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought this motor last year and I am still working on the car and how I can go turbo without too many changes to the motor itself( since it was built by a professional builder). I am new to e85 and turbos, but I know you guys can HELP. I know I need a BIG fuel system but dont know all the best parts to go with. This is going to be 85% a street beast and 15% strip. I would like to shot for the 800-1000hp range. I also need a good eng mang system. I have a pms 4 but dont know if that is the one I need?
Mainly need all info from A to Z on going e85 on a 11:1 motor...Thank You Jeff

Below is from the add when I bought the motor, but let me know if you need anymore info.

382 cu. in. 7000+ rpm Dart small block - 600+ horses on pump gas. Motor capable of handling 1200+ hp. Brand new, never run. Built by Professional engine builder/NMRA champ Rich Groh of RGR Engines, Algonquin, IL. This is a race motor built for the street - no expense spared.

-Dart Iron Eagle 8.7 deck 4.125 bore block race-prepped, clearanced for stroker crank, and modified for stock-style roller lifters.
-Lunati Hooters Cup lightweight forged crank, knife-edged, 3.5 stroke.
-Internally balanced
-CP pistons with 10cc dish, 11:1 compression, coated on top and skirts.
-Eagle H-beam rods, 5.7" long
-Clevite coated H bearings
-RGR Custom Hydraulic roller camshaft(242/248 dur @ .050 / .575/.595 lift)
-Total Seal gapless rings
-Tool steel wrist pins
-Canfield Cylinder heads, fully ported, 2.05 intake/1.6 exhaust valves, 58cc chambers, coated combustion chambers, coated exhaust ports, coated valves, titanium retainers
-Crane billet roller timing chain
-Crane Stainless steel rockers
-1 piece forged pushrod
-Melling hv oil pump
-MLS head gaskets
-Felpro engine gaskets
-Romac SFI aluminum damper
-Canton Pro Oil Pan
-Flow Kooler Water pump
-TFS Box R intake, lower ported w/trick adapter plates to accomodate 8.7 deck block