Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
401 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I'm new to mustangs but not to Turbo's or rods for that matter. Been a Master Tech. for some time and just picked up my first mustang. First a little what powertrain is:

351w
TFS heads (not sure what ones yet)
Forged Pistons 8:1 CR
Eagle H Beam rods
stock 351 crank
Cobra lower and upper intake
E303 cam
A1000 FP
Pro-M MAF and Pro-M Blowthrough Housing
Paxton fuel system
32# injectors
EECIV PCM
TKO500 trans
and plenty of other parts to ensure 800+ HP operation and stay together

It's currently N/A but was built to go F/I in the future. The PCM is stock with a C&L MAF currently and I think 24# injectors. I'm looking to put down 600-700 HP at the rear tires and not really go over that. Here are my questions, and please I did search and many people what more power or what not and I can't come to a decent conclusion on what stuff I will need.

1. What size injectors should I run to stay around 75-80% DC with a 11.5:1 AFR. Can I stay Hi-Z so I don't have to worry about resister packs. This will give some headroom for more later but It's more for overboost events.

2. Is the E303 a decent turbo cam? It's going to be a DD. I want something aggressive but at the same time get me decent mileage when I'm cruising. I'm doing a manual brake conversion so I don't have to worry about vacuum and the power booster.

3. Is the EECIV with the Pro-M and a quaterhorse a good engine management solution under boosted situation? I've tuned S/C mustangs with EECV's and lighting MAF's and they where very decent.

4. I have 2 turbo's currently one a H1E (older HX40) and a HX52. I'm currently building a Talon for the HX52 that is going to put down 800HP so I'm wondering if the H1E will be adequate for 600 HP. I know it would do that maxed out in my Talon. Or should I look into another turbo?