Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is probably going to be wordy but I want to make sure I cover everything since I am a driver, but my mechanic skills/knowledge do not extend much beyond oil changes and brake pads. I would take it to a dealership, but the place I bought it at lost it for 3 days one time ( and yes I am serious) and every other Ford dealer in Cincinnati has burnt either me or friends, so I want to walk in forearmed with some knowledge.

My car and love of my life (plate reads HRTBRKR) is a 96 GT convertible, Moonlight blue clearcoat metallic, White black interior scheme, white leather seats, black top (originally white but when it was cut through twice, I went to black). Options on vehicle are;

AC
Manual
Mustang group 2
Speed Control
Seat, Power Drivers
ABS
17 Tires
Mats
Remote Keyless Entry
Optional Ratio Axle
Defroster Rear
Mach 460 with CD player
17 inch Alum wheels
Leather Seatg Surfs Sport Bkts

Currently has 60280 miles, and problems back to day one were Fuel Sensor failed at 450 miles, Gasket blew (Dealer covered under 'special warranty' at 39k miles, so it cost me nada), replaced, 44k miles had to replace (cant find the paper work, but squeeking front steering rods that were 'sealed' and could not be lubed if that helps, were replaced). Oh yeah my rear end buzzes sometimes, but I read that is a loose muffler baffle/supports covered in a TSB.