Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,087 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was sold on gettin the M-2300-K kit but recently hear that the Baer kit is more of a straight forward bolt on kit... what should I do?! the price seems close enough to not matter but what do you fellow track junkies suggest from experience? I'd be using SN95 spindles either way.

Also, where do you guys recommend i go to purchase either kit? Looking for a place with good customer service and that know what they're talking about (competetiveness in price would be nice too).

-Dimitri

·
Registered
179 Posts
I have the Brembo Kit and am happy with it. Only took 30 minutes to install, and I'm no mechanic. Very simple bolt on to my 01 Cobra :)

I had the Cobra PBR's on my 01' Cobra prior to changing. The real difference I feel is in fad resistance. With a good pad (Cobalt Spec VR, etc.), they will "feel" the same IMO, but I cannot overheat the Brem's. They feel the same to me lap after lap.

my .02

Craig

·
Registered
179 Posts
By the way, I got mine from Brothers performance.

·
Registered
102 Posts
Keep in mind the M2300K kit includes rear axles and whatnot where the Baer kit probably doesn't. I have the 00R's up front and a Baer kit in the back. I was really impressed with the quality of the Baer kit (both kits really). Rear rotors are going to be a lot easier to come by for the M2300K kit, if that makes a difference. Lastly, I'm assuming you're already 5-lug or will be converting...

David

·
Super Moderator
27,657 Posts
The Baer "M2300K Killer" DOES include rear axles...it has to, because it uses Corvette rotors and a non-offset caliper bracket, and stock Ford axles won't work. It does not include front spindles but it does include everything else required to install it on the car except fluid.

·
Registered
1,087 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
i'm looking to convert to 5 lug...