Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all I am nearing the end of my build and about ready to pull the trigger on a turbo(actually I called to place an order for the Precision 7675 and the shop asked me to look into the 7575). Was wondering if anyone had any experience with either turbo. Would appreciate some real world advice here. My setup is:
4.6 Teksid, Manley H beams and Wiseco Pistons, Ported B heads, 96-98 Cobra Cams, t56 trans looking to be in the 700-800s.
Thanks for any advice guys.

·
Registered
918 Posts
What's the profile on the cams? I'm no expert but it has to do with the trim. Depending on where you make your power would be where the efficiency of the turbo is. Granted, having a bulletproof bottom end is important, the cams and turbos go hand in hand and that's what you should base your selection on.

·
Registered
2,979 Posts
What are the exhaust housing options on the 75/75? What trans? Everyone will have their manufacturer preference, as typically people go back and forth between Precision and Borg. Is the 75/75 billet wheel?

·
Registered
610 Posts
Hello all I am nearing the end of my build and about ready to pull the trigger on a turbo(actually I called to place an order for the Precision 7675 and the shop asked me to look into the 7575). Was wondering if anyone had any experience with either turbo. Would appreciate some real world advice here. My setup is:
4.6 Teksid, Manley H beams and Wiseco Pistons, Ported B heads, 96-98 Cobra Cams, t56 trans looking to be in the 700-800s.
Thanks for any advice guys.
7675 all day especially on a small motor like yours. 7675 is not hard to make a 1000 rwhp with in single form. Good bang for the buck. Go with the .96 turbine and you'll be good to go.

·
Registered
810 Posts