Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im brand new to turbo's. so i have no where else to turn. i have no idea why its stuck open. my front bumper is off and as soon as i turn my car on its wide open. my buddy watched it as i gave it some gas and it still stayed wide open clear through the RPM range. once again i have NO idea why lol. any help is much appriciated!

·
Registered
246 Posts
do you have the vacuum line hooked up? I'm new to the turbo thing myself but my car won't build boost by just reving the engine either. But under a load, like out on the street everything works fine.. If I'm not mistaken it's supposed to stay open until you start putting a load on the engine

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
if you disconnect the vacuum line does it close? What vacuum source are you using?
yeah as soon as the lne comes off or the car shuts off it closes. but no matter what while its hooked up and the car is running it wont close. and the BOV and waste gate are both plumbed into a vaccum line on my egr sensor i think. and it feeds right into the throttle body plenum.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
do you have the vacuum line hooked up? I'm new to the turbo thing myself but my car won't build boost by just reving the engine either. But under a load, like out on the street everything works fine.. If I'm not mistaken it's supposed to stay open until you start putting a load on the engine
hmm well then i guess i need to figure out why my tansmission wont go into gear lol TO THE GARAGE!

·
Registered
1,517 Posts