Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
247 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys, checked on a couple threads but couldnt get a direct answer to my questions, i've had handfulls of fox's over the years but i want to upgrade and buy a b&g kit, heard the quality of the kit, and its popularity lately is amazing, every one seems happy with these setups
well here goes, im no stranger to high horsepower cars, was wondering about what stage kit to purchase, and also what size turbo, an also any upgrades might work best to my advantage, i have a 92 with lightly modded shortblock, afr heads and a systemax intake.... i do alot of driving in this vehicle, to and from work 4 days a week total of 30 miles round trip, but i do the local cruise thing and track once in a great while, what would be ideal for this kind of application.... very open to your opinions, im new to the turbo scene, all it took was one 5 min ride in a friends car and i was hooked

·
Registered
382 Posts
stock block? How much power are you wanting? I believe most people get the stage I with the t70. That should support well over 500.

·
Registered
247 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
the more power the better.....lol no for now its gotta stay streetable, temporarilly till i find a more lodgical everyday driver. but i'd like to order this soon, just want to get the right setup..... something somewhat reliable and fun, ..... the car runs mid 12's now, but that aint enough, i got bit by this turbo bug

·
Registered
222 Posts
they're baseline kit is what I just got, it will make plenty of power. Enough to split you block anyway. Came with the mp70

·
Registered
736 Posts
basic kit is all you need, will make plenty of block splitting power. get you some 42's, maf, and a pump and ride

·
Registered
1,863 Posts
+2 for what everyone else said the kit is great the t70 is more than enough. Just get the above equipment and get it tuned then go out and have some fun

·
Registered
247 Posts