Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,390 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Ye ha. Took a drive to chigago and picked up my new 427 shortblock from jim @ ford strokers. Just a quick thanks to him. after reading the build sheet I am very happy w/ what I see.
Now on with the questions.
I am starting W/ a427ci block I currently have to reuse or not a set of afr 205 heads, trickflow box r intake, wilson 90mm tb, big stuff3 management system. will be fuel injected. Target hp 1200-1400. I am new to turbos so I am asking the turbo gurus to chime in and make some reasonable sugestions.
Oh yea, also an a1000 fuel pump w/ 8an lines from a fuel cell.

·
Registered
1,390 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Well, I called b&g today and they can put together a 91mm system to fit my app. 91mm is a little bigger than I thought I would need but hey, what do I know.
I still have time so I would like to find more for comparison. I will probably use the afr 205 heads I have. May have to change springs to match cam but will disscuss that w/ ed curtis when I order the cam. I have not decided on timing set yet, as far as intake I am thinking a super vic w/an elbow? 95lb, injectors should give me enough fuel but I am not shur if I have enough fuel pump or supply lines. I have a new converter from neal chance. I have no clue what rear gear to run.
I hope I am on the right path. Let me know what you think or any changes you would make and why.

·
Premium Member
3,569 Posts
Well this ought to be intersting! Why not go E85, more boost, more timing, less detonation more power?

·
Registered
1,390 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Well this ought to be intersting! Why not go E85, more boost, more timing, less detonation more power?
I considered that. I want to be able to drive this,cruise, car shows. I do not want to put a large fuel cell in order to hit the e way and drive more than 80 mi before fueling.

·
Registered
4,370 Posts