Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
208 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know im a noob but i need your help guys. I know a guy selling a stage 1 HP 60mm kit for fox barely used for a good deal. This would be my first turbo, ive had 2 prochargers in almost 5 years. If i can sell my d1, i can afford this kit.First of all, i need oppinions on this kit, and im not worried about cutting the fender a little bit so thats not an issue. Ive got a 306 with victor jr heads, custom crane cam (544,522), holley systemax, and all supporting mods. Some people are telling me that the 60mm turbo that comes with the kit will be too small and wont support 500rwhp, but the site says 550-600 which is plenty for my stock block. Ive got a c4 with brake so i dont need a ton of power to go fast anyway. So do you think this turbo will be good for now? because i can just upgrade if i get bored.
Has anyone had problems with this kit? any input on anything to do with this kit would be greatly appreciated.
I believe im getting a killer deal on it

·
4,305 Posts
Most of the problems with those kits is just plain getting them from HP. Outside of that some people had fitment issues and some complained about quality of the craftsmanship. I'd think since it was on a car it would verify that it fits and quality of craftsmanship is very opinionated but you can form your own opinion upon inspection. If you get it just run the turbo and see if you like it, as you said you can always upgrade later.

·
Registered
208 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks snipe. i havent seen it in person yet but a good friend of mine helped install it on the guys car who is selling it, and reported no fitting issues. he is only selling it because he put it on his bone stock motor and kept lifting head gaskets so its basically new, he had it on for maybe 2 months. so getting it from HP themsleves isnt an issue either haha

·
Registered
3,529 Posts
whats the price?