Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1,799 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was reminded of a personal blunder recently when offering advice in a "tuning mistake" thread and thought it may be fun express some humility and share our failure stories. At the very least, maybe somebody else could learn from our mistakes. Mine will mostly be tuning related being as that is where I've made most of my mistakes, but engine building, transmission building, suspenion, etc. are all areas where expertise is needed and often times not employed. :)

Background about myself: I'm a professional mechanical engineer and now enjoy engineering management and directing. Almost every decision I make in work/life is strategic, thought-out, and in the best interest of mine or my company's future. This tidbit of information makes my #1 blunder all the more "facepalm-y".