Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I am new to the turbo world,I just picked me up a 90 5.0vert with a 44mm turbo,Car pulls good up top.My questions are the car is bone stock except for the turbo.I have a set of GT40 heads & cobra intake with 65mm TB just sitting in my garage.I was wondering what the car would pick up if I installed these heads and intake.The car has a FMU on it now,would I go lean if I install the heads & intake?if I swap to a 24# injector can I get rid of the FMU and just get a tune??I don't have the extra money for a new turbo or alum.heads and so forth.Just wanting to see if I could use the parts I have lying around??Thanks,
what kind of power do you think the heads & intake are worth if I can use them?

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I figured there would be at least one reply.????? any #s I can call for some tech tips??Thanks guys.

·
Registered
3,209 Posts
Hey guys I am new to the turbo world,I just picked me up a 90 5.0vert with a 44mm turbo,Car pulls good up top.My questions are the car is bone stock except for the turbo.I have a set of GT40 heads & cobra intake with 65mm TB just sitting in my garage.I was wondering what the car would pick up if I installed these heads and intake.The car has a FMU on it now,would I go lean if I install the heads & intake?if I swap to a 24# injector can I get rid of the FMU and just get a tune??I don't have the extra money for a new turbo or alum.heads and so forth.Just wanting to see if I could use the parts I have lying around??Thanks,
what kind of power do you think the heads & intake are worth if I can use them?