Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
536 Posts
I like mine. It has held up well for 4+ years.

Jess

·
Registered
120 Posts
There are numerous posts on here stating how hp takes forever to ship you the kit. One person on here said he has been waiting over 6 months. I have no personal experience with them. Do a search and you'll find out a lot more info.

·
Registered
2,363 Posts
i had one and it need to be fixed.

·
Registered
193 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Are there any other companies (i know all of them that make a kit for my car ) that anyone has purchased a kit from that could give an A+? I know my options, but unfortunately knowing your options and knowing which ones are good as far as shipping, customer service etc is a whole different ball game.

·
Registered
72 Posts
Are there any other companies (i know all of them that make a kit for my car ) that anyone has purchased a kit from that could give an A+? I know my options, but unfortunately knowing your options and knowing which ones are good as far as shipping, customer service etc is a whole different ball game.
you want a A+ go with Hellion,you will get your kit fast,shipping was very good as was there customer service. Best of all there kits fit like a glove and make power.

·
Registered
2,048 Posts
i have a stock unforged 93 cobra bottom end with 78k miles, and a stage 1 60mm turbo kit. heads/cam/intake... last night i went 11.0 @ 132 in a 5 speed car with a terrible launch. my kit fit like a glove.

·
Registered
193 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
I have researched the Hellion kit. I am interested in it. But i'm just wondering what more i need to get it running. HP Performance comes with a fuel pump and a tuner but i don't think the Hellion does. However, there is a Hellion dealer and tuner in my city so that makes it sweet.