Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
493 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 89 Mustang and I am interested in going turbo. I have been looking at the On3 and the BG kits. My biggest concern is how hard is it to get everyhting to fit. I have a GT convertible that is in very nice condition. If I am going to have to start cutting sections out of my front bumper cover to get the intercooler to fit, or using a hammer to modify shock towers and firewalls I will probably just stick with the same old supercharger route that most take. I like the idea of turbo and that its different than what most are using. If you guys could give me an idea of how these kits fit and what problem you have had while installing the I would appreciate it. I am new to the whole turbo thing but have had superchargers in the past. Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
358 Posts
just call the manufacture and ask them directly. Thats what I did with my bg kit several years ago and I got exactly what I asked for.

·
Registered
994 Posts
The only real fabrication/cutting that I had to do with my On3 kit was with the front fascia to get the intercooler to fit. My car is an LX, however. And there looks to be a ton more room in a GT bumper. Even more so if you don't have A/C like I do.

·
Registered
579 Posts
If you dont cheap out it wont be problem!!

You get what you pay for.

·
Registered
110 Posts
Great! What does that mean? Whats cheaping out?
Buying cheap kits that are just thrown together by non reputable dealers or manufacturers. I had a B&G Stage 1 kit and it was of the highest quality. Hellion is another good kit. Ive never used On3 stuff before so I cant say about them.

·
Registered
493 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Buying cheap kits that are just thrown together by non reputable dealers or manufacturers. I had a B&G Stage 1 kit and it was of the highest quality. Hellion is another good kit. Ive never used On3 stuff before so I cant say about them.