Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I found a clean title 05 GT premium coupe with 92k miles for $11,000obo in California. Im not sure if it's a fair deal because it's built or overpriced because it needs paint. Took pics but they don't show most of the issues. The problem is, the paint is gone and body has issues. But there's a built engine and etc... but its scratched/nicked/swirled/SAP damaged to hell on nearly every square inch of the car, there's some dings, there's a fender that was touching the driver door at some time so is bent and there's a really really mediocre quarter panel body job from a minor accident. Like visible from 50 ft away. Almost like teenager rattle can bad. Car basically needs a complete repaint. Im a mechanic, and I drove it. It at least needs 4 tires(bubbling, a screw, at 4/32nds), a windshield(cracked), front rotors(pulsating), and mufflers(cut off). It's also obviously been driven hard, the rotors are scorched all over, and though he washed it there was a lot of burnt rubber in the wheel wells. Interior and engine is clean/average and the car drives nice minus the warped rotors. The guy took out the stage 3 cams because they messed up the driveability/cold starts/vacuum issues. Still don't understand why he just paid to put stage 2s and a retune instead of just putting a stock cam in. The engine was built 42k miles ago, and the transmisson was rebuilt 10,000 miles ago. Never got around to being sprayed/supercharged. Here's the mods.

Ford Racing forged bottom end
Manley forged pistons (low compression)
Manley H-beam rods
Comp cams blower stage 2 (boost cams) - ***brand new
SCT flash handheld
Ford Racing 3.73 differential gears
Transgo Shift Kit
Stall converter @ 3000rpm
SR performance bump-steer kit
Ford racing poly sway bushing
Eibach Pro lowering springs
18x9.5 Saleen reps(all curbed)
H-pipe
New motorcraft starter, alternator, battery 2/16
Pioneer touchscreen deck

·
11,039 Posts