Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I finally got the mustang i wanted, a nice supercharged LX 5.0. Amazing paint, amazing body, great interior, very stout engine, and even a great stereo. Owned it for 90 days. And then Wednesday a C U Next Tuesday decided to try and make a U turn threw my front end.
What sucks even more is that I am just a full time student who just got out of the Military. I get what the VA gives me for disability and then money for school. I have my fingers crossed that I will get something from the insurance company

·
Registered
1,741 Posts
Sorry to hear that, looks real clean too.
You're definitely gonna have to fight her insurance since they'll probably want to cut you a $1200 check and say that's what a 91 is worth according to kbb or whatever they use.
Hopefully it gets resolved fairly and quickly.
And thanks for your service. :salute:

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
yeah the insurance company is looking for other 91 mustang lx's and cant find any. I was told by the adjustor that they are having trouble finding market value because they cant find any other 91 lx's. Does this mean they are totaling it out?

·
Registered
2,518 Posts
yeah the insurance company is looking for other 91 mustang lx's and cant find any. I was told by the adjustor that they are having trouble finding market value because they cant find any other 91 lx's. Does this mean they are totaling it out?
Possibly, I'm not an insurance agent but I did stay at a holiday inn express a few times. Do you have full coverage and an agreed replacement value covering all of the mods?