Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im goin with the on3performance turbo kit on my 89 306...ive heard good things on this kit and some great hp and track numbers...yet the kit still has a few ppl dislikin this kit but idc...im tryin to figure out if i should pay the extra for the MP70 turbo upgrade, wat should i get asap to put it on besides injectors and already have a SCT...this will b a daily driver with 373's 5-speed on a zoom clutch rated at 480hp, till i get everything i want on it ill b runnin low boost 10 at the most! im new to the turbo world so im tryin to get as much knowlage as i can b4 i start the build...thanx

·
Registered
7,962 Posts
If you truly want to gain knowledge than spend some time reading this forum, it seems as if everyday someone asks the exact same question as you..

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ya i know but im new to the site and dnt really have alot of time to look threw all the post man sorry

·
Registered
279 Posts
Use the search function and read the threads. You took the time to ask people to tell you what you want to know. What do you expect man, someone to get on here and type out a list of what you need for your car?
LOL
Just buy the kit put it on be happy!
We'll help you through the bumps!

·
Registered
172 Posts
It seems like no one on here has even run the cheaper ON3 turbo but everyone runs the MP with great success.I've used the green button over,and over again with nothing but the guys from ON3 answering the question never anyone else.I've read great stories of the ON3 kit with the MP70 turbo but never not even one with the $299 turbo they sell on ebay.

·
Registered
444 Posts