Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Welp..i swapped out my front lower control arms today and BOTH my front springs were broke, so im in the market for front springs. I was looking at the eibach drag launch kit but am not sure about it. Any other springs i should be looking into? Drivetrain is stock and i have a few upgrades the the suspension already.

Thank you guys!!

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I am definitely looking into coil overs. The cost to covert my shocks is the same as buying new stock location springs (found that out last night)....is there amd tried and true spring rates out there for a new edge? Sorry about all the questions im just kinda new to spring rates and what is optimal for drag.

·
Registered
93 Posts
The right way would be to put on 4-way scales,but not necessary. What's your engine combo? N/A,turbo,blower? Stock k-mem? Was anything lightened i.e hood,bumper support? Street /Strip?

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Stock k no lightening on the front end.....70% drag maybe 30% street (back and forth to work on a REALLY nice day)
Na for now goin root style after this motor blows up

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I was just looking at some 14-175 springs with coil over sonversion sleeves. Im thinkin with the future motor swap they could land me where i should be...any thoughts? Motor is a bored 30 over 5.4 2v roots blower @ 14psi

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thank you very much for the info!!! Ill see how the 175s do and might go to the 150s like your saying if need be. Again thank you for the info!

·
Premium Member
1,340 Posts