Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3,090 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Went to the final wednesday of the season. Only changes from last week were shift points (thanks Troy) and better conditions. DA was 2135 with a light tailwind. As most know, I've been chasing that 10 second pass with this NA 306 for eight years, and I'd like to thank all who have helped me, especially Bill and Al Klein.

10.952 @ 122.38
1.483 sixty foot
6.940 in the 1/8 @ 98.01

·
Registered
3,090 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
"Congrats on gettin' that 10 sec slip!"

Thanks Ryan. :salute:

·
Registered
144 Posts
very impressive!!

·
PMS Tuning Forum Moderator
3,478 Posts
Nice job Mark glad to see you get it done before the season ended!

What shift point(s) did you try or end up using?

·
Registered
3,090 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanks guys! Troy, I lowered the 1-2 shift point 200 rpm and the car picked up, so I made a pass with both the 1-2 and 2-3 shift points 200 rpm lower.

·
PMS Tuning Forum Moderator
3,478 Posts
Yea my 1-2 shift is lower than my 2-3 shift. I shift 1-2 at 7000 and 2-3 at 7200 rpms.

·
Registered
1,091 Posts
Congrats Mark, it has been a long time since we spoke. How did you drop .3 from the last time you went out? I went 10.88 at Fun Ford, so I finally passed the 10.95 that has plaqued me for 2 years. Congrats.

·
Registered
1,561 Posts
Congrats on the 10. Are there any more Test-n-Tunes this year at NRP? Or at least ones that are not taken up by door wars or outlaw street? Im not gonna miss the shorter track season. I just checked the local tracks schedule here and they have racing through the end of November.

·
Registered
3,090 Posts
Discussion Starter #14 (Edited)
"Congrats Mark, it has been a long time since we spoke. How did you drop .3 from the last time you went out? I went 10.88 at Fun Ford, so I finally passed the 10.95 that has plaqued me for 2 years. Congrats."