Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I've got so much $$$$ in the car now, what's another couple of grand. I'm just tired of the crappy power steering whine.

·
Registered
8,291 Posts
I have no experience with that kit, but owning a newer Ford with an EPAS rack and having dealt with some out-of-warranty issues with it...i wouldn't want to put an EPAS in any car i own if i could avoid it.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #7

·
Registered
1,580 Posts
I was hoping to hear good results and that everyone loved it, on to next option. I'm looking into buying this bracket https://www.wildhorses4x4.com/product/Delphi_saginaw_pump_bracket/Bronco_HD_Delphi_Steering_Pumps and go with a GM style pump.
I had read years ago about a guy doing a Saginaw pump swap, but it never seemed to become a popular mod. With a plug and play bracket the only obstacle is the pressure hose. Does the Saginaw pumps use the same size fitting as the Ford pumps?

·
Registered
581 Posts
Borgeson makes the proper an- fitting/pressure reducer for the pump and an- fittings for the rack can be had from MM or LMR.
After 3 noisy Ford pumps I made the swap a few years ago.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Borgeson makes the proper an- fitting/pressure reducer for the pump and an- fittings for the rack can be had from MM or LMR.
After 3 noisy Ford pumps I made the swap a few years ago.
I haven't looked at Borgeson, I was looking at Turn One Steering. I knew MM had the fittings, great company!! I run all their stuff for a fox under my car but the panhard bar. Thanks for info

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
Do the epas conversion
I wish I've heard more reviews on it and just not sure it's the way to go. Talked to MM and they said they heard mixed reviews. Don't mind spending the money, just don't want to make the wrong decision.

·
Registered
192 Posts