Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
208 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I've been looking at some auto x type of events, and I;m honestly thinking about getting into the scene after my blower setup is done..It looks adrenaline packed and puts your best driving skills to the test..In located in NC, where are some good places to get into the racing scnene? Also, whats some basic mods to go with for auto x..Im a noob on auto x type of racing..

99 Saleen

Functioin saleen kit, suspension
gear swap is a must, these 410s will kill me on auto x..Gonan go with 373s, so I can still break boost easily...
Vortec SQ 8psi blower kit intercooled"..Ofcourse with all the small mods that are associated with every blower setup, TB< AIr meter, infectors etc etc
of course the stock 18x9 18x9.5 Saleen wheels...Plus several other bolt ons, just giving u an idea of my setup for auto cross..What do u guys think of this, decent setup for auto x? Give me some insight into the sport and where to go for racing..VIR "Virginia INternation Raceway" is near be in two towns, but I dunno when I should go or anything and when i called and looked at their brochure they didnt have much elp in that area..Onl ydownside to this sport, is ill be about the only mustang playin inthere with all thoe imports :( ..But Im good in road racing ,cornering..and my car is really setup up well suspension and aerodynamics wise with drifting etc..

Thanks

·
Registered
916 Posts
USAIC_SPLMUSTANG said:
Give me some insight into the sport and where to go for racing..VIR "Virginia INternation Raceway" is near be in two towns, but I dunno when I should go or anything and when i called and looked at their brochure they didnt have much elp in that area..Onl ydownside to this sport, is ill be about the only mustang playin inthere with all thoe imports :( ..But Im good in road racing ,cornering..and my car is really setup up well suspension and aerodynamics wise with drifting etc..

Thanks