Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
294 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
does anyone have pics of this? does the frame have to be notched? is it better to shorten the axles?

·
Registered
380 Posts
Not an answer to your question but a reference...

That was 325/50 MT radials on a 15x10 with 6.5 backspacing and 1/4in spacers on each side. The tires were almost sitting against the rear coil springs even with the BFH to the inner fenderwells.

I couldn't stand the way it looked and went back to a 275/60 on a 10in rim.

I'm no expert but I don't see why the 325's wouldn't fit with the minitub and coilovers and a 7.5in bs rim.

·
Registered
320 Posts
Thats exactly what I plan on doing. I already have the coilovers welded in. If I widen my existing rims (from 5.5 to 7.5) to accept with 325, It looks like it will miss the frame by about 3/4". My problem is going to be the gas tank. Its a Glens Performance and i'm not getting rid of it. When I install my tubs, i'll prolly cut the frame anyway, just for the added width.

·
Registered
3,165 Posts
I will be close I have 325's and the car is mini tubed rear was narrowed 2 1/4" each side and the tires tuck under very nicely with about 1" clearance all around and the rear is lowered .

·
Registered
294 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I will be close I have 325's and the car is mini tubed rear was narrowed 2 1/4" each side and the tires tuck under very nicely with about 1" clearance all around and the rear is lowered .

that looks nice. did you have to notch the frame?

·
Registered
3,165 Posts
Yes I did I wanted all the room I could get to fit the 325's and lower the car down so it did not sit so ass end high . Go here to see more of my build so far http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2474570

·
Registered
3,979 Posts
325/50/15 on 15x10 with 7.5 BS on mini-tubbed coupe with stock 8.8 width 9" rear.

·
Registered
3,979 Posts