Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok guys, I'm new to this turbo stuff & don't know anything about 2 steps. My question is will a 2 step work on a turbo car with no line lock or trans brake? Trying to drop the sixty foot some.

·
Registered
73 Posts
2 step stops spark while clutch is compressed allowing u to power shift the car .. So yes a 2 step would def help.. Along with a ecu that allows different boost settings per gear..

·
Registered
2,531 Posts
so if you foot brake it now what are you seeing boost wise? it's going to be tough to foot brake and two step it but it can be done..

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
so if you foot brake it now what are you seeing boost wise? it's going to be tough to foot brake and two step it but it can be done..
That's what I was wondering if it could be done & would it be beneficial? I'm only able to stall the car to around 1800-2000. It's not really getting any boost off stall, or not enough. Just trying to drop the 60ft. A little

·
Registered
1,103 Posts
Yes you can 2 step it on the foot brake no problem. There are even tricks to get it to stall higher with the 2 step if you can get it to actually make boost at that low of RPM. All in all, you need a different converter or have the one in the car re-stalled if you want the car to leave hard.

·
Registered
472 Posts
What are your 60 foot times now? Turbo setup? Engine setup? Suspension setup? I would say the converter definitely needs to be looser, but there is a lot more involved to getting the car to 60 foot better.

·
Registered
648 Posts