Turbo Newbie-Which kit to get? - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 Old 01-28-2007, 09:20 PM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (0)
Question Turbo Newbie-Which kit to get?

I am new to the turbo world and am looking to get a kit that can give me 350-400hp on stock motor. I know that there are a bunch of kits out there and I want to here everyones opinions about which kit is best and why. fittment? reliabilty? power? would I need any other mods done in order to run any of these kits? oh and one more dumb question for ya. what is a flange and what do the different sizes mean? t3, t4, etc.?
thanks for the help

Last edited by RosstaGT50; 01-28-2007 at 09:27 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 01-28-2007, 09:42 PM

i've been patient for all these newbs and always answered the question, but this exact one has been asked about 1 too many times now. do a search, find a couple that YOU like and then ask about them specifically.

1986 5.0TT Tribute Car
2010 Ranger 4.0
1989 Kawasaki Ninja ZX6
post #3 of 18 Old 01-29-2007, 12:37 AM
rob

Trader Feedback: (23)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scones View Post
i've been patient for all these newbs and always answered the question, but this exact one has been asked about 1 too many times now. do a search, find a couple that YOU like and then ask about them specifically.
lol, what do you think this is turbomustangs! he's been on this board longer then you.

i went with a hellion because the price i got was unbeatable. my kit is installed on a fairmont and i had to do a few mods to lower the intercooler, but it fits perfect.

your results will probably be lower, but here is an article for you to read

http://www.musclemustangfastfords.co..._051100_turbo/

and yes, you can learn alot with the search function too.

1982 Ford Fairmont Futura H/C/I, fuel injected and turbocharged [email protected]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement