air to water intercooler ?? - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 12-23-2006, 09:53 PM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (4)
air to water intercooler ??

i just bought a complete turbo kit with the air to water intercooler thats mounted inside the car.. i have not installed it yet, i do have a few questions.. i am new to the turbo world and was wondering...

do i have to keep water in the resevoir at all the times or only when im racing??

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 12-24-2006, 07:38 AM

Trader Feedback: (80)
You keep the water/ice mixture in the cell when you're racing only...
Get to the track,fill it up with ice water, race and add ice & water when needed, drain the cell before you load it up on the trailor.

88' Coupe
post #3 of 7 Old 12-24-2006, 02:34 PM Thread Starter

k thanks, so i can keep it empty when im on the street?? also the reservoir pump will pump the ice water automatically??

thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 Old 12-25-2006, 12:07 AM

Trader Feedback: (2)
air to water isn't good for the street. You are going to have very hot air on the street. It will hold the heat in the cooler. I have one in my car and when we cruise I just fill the tank with ice water and let it pump all the time. I have a meizere pump and its on a switch. You will eventually warm the water though. For an all out street and some race you should go air to air. I am more race than street.
post #5 of 7 Old 12-29-2006, 01:46 PM
Realspeedparts.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by vbstng View Post
i just bought a complete turbo kit with the air to water intercooler thats mounted inside the car.. i have not installed it yet, i do have a few questions.. i am new to the turbo world and was wondering...

do i have to keep water in the resevoir at all the times or only when im racing??

IF you need any help just ask, We have lots of turbo experence
post #6 of 7 Old 12-30-2006, 03:58 PM