Wanting to turbo new car- twins or single?? - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 Old 11-14-2006, 09:54 AM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (3)
Wanting to turbo new car- twins or single??

Picking up another car finally and this one is a bone stock 90 5.0. I want to move away from nitrous and go into forced induction. I have lots of fabrication experience so building my own kit won't be a super big deal (not saying a cake walk, but I can do it). Just curious as to whether I should do a twin turbo setup or a single turbo set up. What size turbo should I run for either?? I want something that as good street manners and will also allow for expansion (heads, cam, intake..as time and money allow). what do you guys suggest, also is the flip headers a viable option? done a lot of searching and would just like to hear a few opinions, especially on turbo selection.

thanks,
russ

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 11-14-2006, 01:08 PM

Trader Feedback: (16)
First off, I know this topic has been addressed before, so if you have done a lot of searching, and are interested in opinions it would have been better to list off the information you know (ie. what you do or do not understand about certain discussions, etc....) and then ask specific questions about specific areas of discussion, because frankly, most people that ask general questions have not done the searching/reading they claim to have done, this might not be the case for you, but it is how questions like this are generally viewed.

Second, turbomustangs.com has a ridiculous amount of information on this topic.

A. Single vs. Twin? - This debate rages tirelessly, some people argue it is easier/more efficient to go one way, and other argue the opposite. What it really comes down to is how well you design your kit, and how well you size the turbo(s) to the motor.