Turbo Info Help. - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 11-16-2005, 05:28 PM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (0)
Turbo Info Help.

What’s up everyone saw a lot of useful info on here with some helpful people. Hopefully someone may be able to help me out. First let me start off with, I'm no turbo expert. I've been doing my research and that’s about it to get into better knowledge of the turbo itself.

I have currently taken on a new project. Here are some specs on the motor.

Type: In-line 4-stroke 4cyl
Valve arrangement: 5 valves/cyl
Displacement: 998cc
Bore x Stroke: 74.0 x 58.0 mm
Compression ratio: 10.8:1
Turbo: Garrett T25

Now to the issue, seems like the turbo is seized. Well with a limit of 16psi, I want more. As I'm going up against a different set of bikes. So I was trying to purchase a T28 with a bit more power.

My concern comes into play when I don’t know the proper model number, size, etc. I'm looking for. I would like to know if the exhaust inlet is the same standard T25 flange on a T28. And the exhaust outlet is also the same? I would like to make sure that everything would bolt up without problems before ordering.

From the info I could gather on the net, the T25 on the bike came off of an "Eclipse GST" or "Talon" 95' - 99'. I don't have any other specs on that until I continue to look further.

Edit: Also by what I have have read, it also needs to be a air cooled. Any info on the differance between air/water cooled would be great as well.

Any help would be great.
Thanks for your time.

-J

Last edited by XxNaSDaQxX; 11-16-2005 at 05:39 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 11-16-2005, 08:01 PM

The T28 would be a perfect upgrade for what you are wanting to do......that spot where the T25 seem's to fall on it's face, will go away with the T28 turbo.......If i had the cash in this situation, i would be a T28 Ball Bearing turbo and go, it should bolt right up..