Proshifted 5spd or Auto for my new turbo set up????? - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 Old 07-24-2005, 01:37 AM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (2)
Proshifted 5spd or Auto for my new turbo set up?????

i find my self in a position to purchase a Tremec pro shifted TKO trans rated to 900hp CHEAP!!!!!....i am new to the turbo scene and have been banging gears with my old Nitrous set up for the last 8 or 9yrs, i love 5spds!!!! i am wondering however...what would be better for the track, a built C-4 or a Proshifted 5spd with SUPER light parts for my new turbo set up....

by the way, i drive the car like i hate it!!!!!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 07-24-2005, 09:32 AM

Trader Feedback: (3)
definately go with a powerglide theyre the absolute best tranny to use with a turbo set up, I tried the manual thing with turbos you just break too much stuff and the launch is way softer with a glide so you dont blow the tires away under boost or shoot the nose straight towards the sky, glide all the way I'll never use anything else on a turbo car.

post #3 of 14 Old 07-24-2005, 11:27 PM

Trader Feedback: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ralphiejantz
definately go with a powerglide theyre the absolute best tranny to use with a turbo set up, I tried the manual thing with turbos you just break too much stuff and the launch is way softer with a glide so you dont blow the tires away under boost or shoot the nose straight towards the sky, glide all the way I'll never use anything else on a turbo car.
Idunno....Lentech AOD's are pretty badass..
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 14 Old 07-25-2005, 02:21 AM Thread Starter

just the thought of going auto makes my head hurt...i think if i go auto it'll be a lentech
post #5 of 14 Old 07-25-2005, 11:48 AM
Turbo Wizard

Trader Feedback: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by RGVBadBoy