how to adjust PSI? and other annoying questions... - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 02-05-2003, 12:49 AM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (0)
how to adjust PSI? and other annoying questions...

Hey guys!

Im new to the whole TURBOCHARGER scene, and yea I have visited TURBOMUSTANGS.com , but I cant seem to find some of my questions to be answered, and plus I feel more at home here at the corral.

Im planning on doing twin turbo T2's, I got one T3 coming in the mail, and got one from a SVO(needs bearings,seals).

Well I got my stock headers, which I plan to flip upside down, reason I want use the stock ones, is basically I think that they wont warp or screw up on me. Ya I know they are a little restrictive, but I dont think ~5hp will be such a big loss.

Well My basic Q'n is, who can fab up a intercooler for me, or who has instructions so I can fab up an intercooler out of 2 or 3 DSM(turbo Eclipse) intercoolers? I dont understand how the core is made and If I can weld up sheetmetal directly to the core with 2 openings on one end( and only one opening at the other(to t.b).??

How would I also adjust the PSI? I know through the wastegate, but all I see is a nipple! like a hose connects to it?!?!

Oh ya, whats that nipple and where does it connect to?

woaaaaa your not done yet, one more question!

HOWWWW IN GODS NAME EARTH DO I GET OIL LINES HOOKED UP?!?! and who sell the fittings? Im willing to buy these fitting ASAP from anyone that has them for T3's.

THANKS!
PETE!

oh ya, anyone has any pre-fabbed EXHAUST headers for a turbo?(at least I can fall back somewhere incase my brilliant idea doesnt turn out too good!).

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 02-05-2003, 10:55 PM

the best way to adjust psi is via the exhaust pulley, but having an adjustable boost fluid regulator always helps.