Hooking up waste gate & boost controller - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 Old 08-27-2010, 07:01 PM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (4)
Hooking up waste gate & boost controller

Hi everyone im just finishing up my turbo install on my mustang but have no idea which lines go to my wastegate, and boost controller. The wastegate has 2 ports on it and so does my boost controller which is a hallman pro rx.

Ive also read somewhere that some guys drill and tap there compressor housing. Is this for the wastegate?

Im a complete newb when it comes to turbo's has ive only had vortech's up untill now.

Thanks Greg

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 08-27-2010, 07:20 PM

Trader Feedback: (19)
i just did this 2 weeks ago. what you need to do is yes, tap your turbo right where your coldside piping connects to it. then connect your waste gate to the turbo.

Now, with the Boost controller. cut line between turbo and wastegate( the line you just tapped in turbo for waste gate). and hook it up to the line you just cut. its very easy. tapping the turbo is the best source, and fastest source of boost. because its directly off the turbo. hope this helps. brett

post #3 of 18 Old 08-27-2010, 10:05 PM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (4)
Thanks for the reply..Which of the 2 ports on the wastegate is used? its a tial 38mm, and there's an upper and lower? Also with the boost controller theres 2 ports on it. Is it suppose to make a continuous loop? or is one port plugged off?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 18 Old 08-28-2010, 02:18 AM

Trader Feedback: (13)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coilz347 View Post
Thanks for the reply..Which of the 2 ports on the wastegate is used? its a tial 38mm, and there's an upper and lower? Also with the boost controller theres 2 ports on it. Is it suppose to make a continuous loop? or is one port plugged off?