REAR TURBO 96 cobra,(help,suggetions?) - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 Old 09-06-2009, 04:44 PM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (0)
REAR TURBO 96 cobra,(help,suggetions?)

Hey guys,
Ive been building a rear mount turbo cobra for a couple months now,And i got the hole kit on fab'd up, all the cold side hooked up, and the turbo hooked up.

here's some pics: http://www.stangtuning.com/album.php?albumid=25

well, I got the car running, had some issue with IDLE/MIDRANGE i had to clock' the (C&L 80MM stock cal) to the outisde of the 45* coupling that connects it to the cold side and change some settings in the PMS, and it seem'd to solve the problem.
BUT, i wanna know if i hook'd up my wastegate and bov ok? this is what it looks like, I ran the BOV line, and the Wastegate side port line to the same T'
whic then from the T' runs to the on intake tube nipple/port (were the valve cover breather went into).
heres a diagram:

http://s297.photobucket.com/albums/m...=REARTURBO.jpg

Is this ok? will it work like that? i know the BOV has to be before the T/B.
but the wastegate to?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 Old 09-07-2009, 01:00 PM

Trader Feedback: (9)
Why do you say the BOV needs to be referenced in front of the throttle body? I believe it needs to be from the manifold (behind the throttle body) so it can open as soon as the throttle body closes. The wastegate needs to be refernced from in front of the throttle body. My wastegate is referenced off the boost reference port on my turbo compressor housing and my BOV is refernced off of my manifold.

Hope this helps!

Jason

post #3 of 26 Old 09-08-2009, 04:20 PM Thread Starter

well thats what the tial instructions told me, but im gonna agree with you, after i took it for a ride yesturday and found i have some problems.