turbo kit with air to water intercooler? - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 Old 03-03-2008, 10:08 PM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (0)
turbo kit with air to water intercooler?

I'm new to the mustang thing. I had a turbo honda with a big air to air intercooler blocking the rad. and it overheated alot. So my is if I turbo my 89 mustang with a air to water cooler would work as good as a air to air? Because it gets really hot in Oklahoma.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 Old 03-04-2008, 04:16 PM
Turbo Wizard

Trader Feedback: (1)
Just get an air-to-air like 99.9% of all the other turdbo Mustangs out there.

--Admiral Aaron

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 17 Old 03-04-2008, 05:05 PM

Trader Feedback: (2)
The kit I bought has an a/a i/c, so that's what I'll be running for now, but I plan on going a/w in the near future. I've been looking at stuff like this... http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Heat-...spagenameZWDVW.

I'm not to sure of the quality of these particular kits, but it's the type of setup I want to go with. There's no need to follow the crowd.

An advantage is that if you need extra cooling for a short time, you can run a decent sized i/c reservoir (like the aftermarket units for the 03/04 Cobras), and put ice in it. It works very well.

SOLD, but not forgotten... '93 Reef Blue LX Notch, 286/292... Tuned by Steve @ Powertrain Dynamics
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 17 Old 03-04-2008, 09:12 PM

Trader Feedback: (3)