MM K-member or Koni shock revalve? - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 08-22-2011, 07:43 PM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (4)
MM K-member or Koni shock revalve?

Trying to figure out my next plan of attack. The car has all the of the MM pieces except for K-member, and adjustable rear bar. I've got roughly a grand to spend, so I'm trying to see what would be more beneficial. I know that the choices are a bit different, but both would help the overall performance of the vehicle, so here goes.

1. MM K-member. Supposed to really improve front end grip of the Mustang. Just how much? I have no idea, and I don't know anyone personally who ran it on their car, so I have no first hand experience on how much traction it provides over stock. If it's anything like torque arm transformation was, I'd be very interested.

2. Revalved Koni shocks and struts. I've got MM coil over setup front and back. Running 350 / 250 springs rates, still on stock Koni SA. On quick transitions the car feels a little loose, which is a bit weird with the springs rates at stiff as they are. I'm thinking that the shocks are just not keeping up as well as they should, and I've reached the limits of what SAs will valve. It's not bouncy yet, and I'm not getting wheel hop, but valving could definitely be more aggressive.

So, which way should I go? I'm leaning more toward K-member, just because it would seem like a better mod at this point, since I'm not going stiffer on springs for a while, and it's weight off the car, not to mention better weight distribution. If anyone has any first hand experience with MM k-member, your input would be great.

94 Mustang GT. Stock.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 08-22-2011, 11:33 PM

Trader Feedback: (17)