DIY suspension - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 34 Old 01-11-2011, 05:53 PM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (0)
DIY suspension

Hello,
I have been fabricating parts for my toyota truck for a couple years doing axle swaps, welding link-ends, cages, trusses, bending tube...etc etc..

All the suspension upgrades I bought for my track/ street cars , I bought before I knew how to weld. but now I need an upgrade to the mustang.

Can anyone point me in the direction of some good books on fabricating mustang suspension , or just blue prints? Im looking to make a TA/PHB 3 link

I have made a pan-hard bar for the truck, but that took a lot of trial and error. I'm trying to cut down on the error part. As I am sure suspension geometry is a little more critical at 100mph than 5 mph,

One more question, In the past I have used a application/calculator to figure out roll center, squat#'s, instant center..etc Is there a program for mustangs anyone can recommend

thanks

Brought to you By " Carl's Jr" - President Not Sure.

Volvos Dont Excellerate , they gather momentum.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 34 Old 01-11-2011, 06:23 PM Thread Starter

After doing some more searching, I found a couple sites that sell chassis fabrication parts for road/track cars.

https://www.lefthanderchassis.com/

http://www.colemanracing.com/Default.aspx

http://www.jonaadland.com/Z28/Mods/L...minumLCAs.html

Any other hints or other resources would be great,

thanks

post #3 of 34 Old 01-11-2011, 06:41 PM

I would recommend joining Corner-Carvers.com and read, a lot.

1990 Mustang LX 347, Too much stuff to list.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 34 Old 01-11-2011, 06:56 PM

Trader Feedback: (9)