rear suspension - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 33 Old 06-17-2009, 07:06 PM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (23)
rear suspension

ok guys i have a few questions concerning the rear suspension on my 95... dont bash me as i am very new at this but am serious about doing some autox racing.... keep in mind i am on a very tight budget (21 year old college student married with a child)...

i guess ill start with getting some opinions on pretty much converting my rear suspension to an 05+ style setup... basically getting rid of the 2 upper arms and putting 1 in the center then adding a panhard bar to control side-side movement... please keep in mind i am on a very strict budget and simply cannot afford a steeda or mm rear setup... i have the accessibility to do this properly (tools, knowledge, etc) just wondering if some of you guys that have experience in auto-x would think this would be a good idea... i have heard done a lot of research on the factory setup and have come up with a ton of negative stuff... i currently have granatelli upper and lower arms and would be keeping the lowers are they are but just fabbing the mounts, and a fully adjustable upper arm...

next... will an adjustable sway bar fit/clear a panhard bar setup?

i am wanting to build up my rear suspension but as cheap as i can(dosent everybody) so i have been thinking really hard and have sketched up some ideas on how to do this and i feel it will dramatically help my car... like i said i have all the tools, etc necessary to fab anything i want/need so that will not be an issue just trying to come up with a better rear suspension then i already have...

any thoughts/ideas are greatly appreciated...

oh and the front suspension is pretty much covered just waiting on some cash to come in so i can order parts....

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 33 Old 06-17-2009, 07:13 PM

Trader Feedback: (5)