Nitrous options - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 Old 08-15-2017, 09:41 AM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (0)
Nitrous options

Hi guys looking for some info. Have a 94 306 fully balanced e cam, headers etc with BBK upper lower rails and reg. Anywho, I'm new to nitrous and looking to put a 150 on it. What kit options or setup would work most efficiently and what all is needed for a reliable setup. I'll be building/installing it all myself just would love some input on setup/manufacturer /personal experiences. Thanks for any and all input!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 08-15-2017, 05:42 PM

Trader Feedback: (27)
Depends on how much moola you want to spend. Also dry shot or wet shot? Dry will work best with long runner intakes such as stock but wet kits are best used as a plate between the upper and lower intakes.

I am a hardcore NOS brand user and the 05115 kit is one of the safest kits to use to use assuming you still tune it slightly ie; timing and run highest available pump gas in your area.

Up to 125hp shot out of the box will serve you well. 150-175hp you will need to spend a couple of bucks on shims for the solenoids to handle the flow necessary to support 175hp max.

NOS brand is going to cost a little more than some though. Something close maybe the Nitrous Express kits or maybe a ZEX nitrous kit.

Then there are a few low cost but may not be as reliable kits such as DynoTune Nitrous and Cold Fusion. I have used both on motorcycles with only 50-75hp dry shots and they worked fine.

https://www.dynotunenitrous.com

Nitrous kits, steel braided lines, fogger kit, nitrous bottle, motorcycle nitrous

post #3 of 11 Old 08-15-2017, 09:06 PM Thread Starter