1995 Nitrous - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 10-03-2016, 10:55 PM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (0)
1995 Nitrous

Hey guys. I have a 1995 Mustang GT 5.0 with Brodix Aluminum Heads, cam (don't know exact specs, I bought it with it), Trick Flow intake, BBK throttle body, headers, catless x pipe, flowmasters, sct MAF, Aeromotive fuel system and an empty and non-hooked up NOS bottle in the trunk

I think you see where this is going. I bought the line, and intend to buy a fogger here shortly, but I want to hammer out a plan before pulling the trigger on any specific one. I am new to nos, so I am curious to know if I can run a standalone 1 gallon fuel cell in the trunk with E85. I just want to run a 75-100 shot...if I run the proper larger fuel jet, I assume I can run it no problems....

Now to the auto theory questions...it seems the Vette guys do this sometimes when running high hp (250 is high to me, ok?) but it seems their preference is Q16 or C16. Is there any benefit to my running E85 on the standalone system with Heat Range 6 (NGK V Power BKR6EY or P# 3696) and 93 octane in the tank? Should I just tap into the fuel rail at only 75-100 shot?

Regards,
Chris

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 10-28-2016, 02:37 PM

Trader Feedback: (11)
there is a nitrous section on here, but it doesn't see much traffic. i played with nitrous for a short time, and i just ran a fuel line off the shrader valve on the rail. not sure i would do that anymore, as it seems like a great way to starve a cylinder and burn up a piston, but it did work with my 100 shot.

a small electric fuel pump, and 1 gallong resovoir might be a better route, flip on the pump, open the bottle, etc...