New Member from MidWest - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 Old 03-06-2019, 12:55 PM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (0)
New Member from MidWest

Hey All,

I am an new member from the southeast MI and Northwest OH area. I am currently working in Detroit for Proterra Inc. and my Fiancee lives in Toledo doing Residency for OBGYN. I am a vehicle engineer for fully electric transit bus manufacturer.

I grew up in South Carolina and was a part of South Eastern Foxbodies for a good while, then I went to college at Clemson University and had to put my foxbody on the back burner. Since my new job and time, I have started to get back into my project. She is a 1988 GT convertible. Currently with a DSS 331, Z304 heads, RPM II intake, and TFS Stg 2 cam. Currently puts down 335 RWHP/TQ. I am making a good deal of upgrades: ported lower intake, polished (not port) heads, electric fans, ignition system. I am looking to pick up another 10-20, hopefully.

Anywho, car is still in SC and is going to be joining me this spring in Toledo where our house will be. Looking to be relocated in that area. I am going to be towing her up and all my garage goodies in two months. Car is currently apart due to radiator core repair and engine bay smoothing. Next is pre-assembly and then paint! I hope to fully enjoy her this summer in the midwest.

Here are a few of the older photos!

I will start a true build thread once I get things going in a couple months!

Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_4864.JPG (115.6 KB, 2 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_4862.JPG (119.2 KB, 2 views)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 Old 03-06-2019, 09:07 PM

Trader Feedback: (4)
Welcome to the forum. You will not be to far from the Woodward Dream Cruise. It's the biggest one day car cruise in the world.People are getting there a week early and cruising. That's the best time for cruising.Roger

post #3 of 3 Old 03-07-2019, 09:04 AM Thread Starter