Hi everyone! Help me build my "TRUE" sleeper... - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 03-04-2018, 08:37 AM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (0)
Hi everyone! Help me build my "TRUE" sleeper...

Hey guys (and gals!),

I just wanted to do a quick introduction and tell everyone a little about myself, as well as my plans for using this site as I build my life-long dream car. First off, I'm a medically retired veteran (Go Army!). I did 6 combat tours, 41 1/2 months,(1 tour of 14 months, a 12 month stint, 4 tours of 5 months or less.) and were split between Iraq/Afghanistan during OIF/OEF, and then a few ventured into the Philippines as well as the Horn of Africa. Technically, I also served in Libya, but this was for less than 3 weeks, and was largely an advise/assist role during their revolution. I learned a lot about life and myself from my experiences, and it defined me as a person. I love/miss the life. But after taking a round through my left forearm (which left me 80-90% paralyzed in my left hand. I still can move a couple of the fingers, and over 5 years later, still doing occupational therapy!) I was pretty much forced to be retired. I could have stayed in, if I fought for it... but my role as a leader would have been severely diminished. It wouldn't have been fair for my guys, so I bowed out.

Anyways, I've been a Ford man since LONG before I was even a 'man'. Its in my blood, brain, heart, and DNA. I don't have the time, and you don't have the interest in reading my history with them! HA! But I will answer questions, if anyone has any.

My passions in life include: God. Country. Family. WIFE!! (just in case she reads this! lol) Cars. Politics. Sports. And I'm a HUGE animal lover.