New to Corral - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By MustangSam84

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 Old 05-05-2016, 09:52 AM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (0)
New to Corral

Hello Everyone,
Like so many, I'm new to posting here, but I have read a lot of information from these boards over the years when owning various mustangs. I work in the automotive aftermarket industry and have for the past 10 years or so. I certainly do not know it all by any means, but I do know my way around cars and also have ASE P2 certification (only thing I can get since I dont work at a shop) Although Ive never worked professionally in a shop, Im not your average DIYer either.

Well, I have a new project on my hands and I know I am going to need some help. My step dad used to work for Ford and local dealership from 70's through the 80's. He was a car and Ford guru, especially auto transmissions Sadly, he passed away recently so now this project we worked on together is in my hands to complete for him!

So we worked on this car together, fixing small things here and there because so much was screwed up, all the meanwhile collecting parts to do a serious full build.

So what we have is a 1991 LX Coupe. Paint code KA Light Crystal Blue. The car was originally a 4 cylinder, automatic vehicle, but has been converted to a 5.0L, T5 car.

Now, until I started reading, I never realized all that had to be changed when using a SN95 car as a donor. It looks like the shop that attempted the swap about 5 years ago, sort of new what they were doing, but just didn't have what they needed to do everything correctly. I know the name of the shop and where they are located as I have receipts from the work they did. However, it was not my experience dealing with them, so no name will be released to bash since I really do not know the full story.

So anyway, odd things with this car now....
4 cylinder springs were left in the car,