o/r h pipe + DM MIL elims = check engine light STILL on!! - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 Old 04-11-2002, 08:46 AM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (0)
o/r h pipe + DM MIL elims = check engine light STILL on!!

now what do i do, i got the kind that just plug inline with my O2 sensors, any suggestions.

96 Mystic Cobra
Born on 2/23/96
Cobra #4722 of 7496
Mystic #553 of 2000

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 04-11-2002, 10:27 AM

You could just drive with the check engine light on like I've been doing for about 2000 miles. It's a real pain in the butt and if something was really wrong with the car I wouldn't have any idea. I also bought the 02 sims and put them in. They weren't cheap, almost $100 I think I paid and yet my light is still on. You have to make sure that they are pushed in all the way and stay that way, I think. I think mine aren't fitting in right and that's my problem, it could also be yours. You are supposed to break off some sort of tab to make them fit right, I think as well.

post #3 of 11 Old 04-11-2002, 10:36 AM

mysticcobradude,
I have a bud over on SVTOA's forum who had the same problem. I believe that he mentioned for some folks, just switching the MIL's around solved the problem........... probably worth a try.

p.s.- Also heard that the Bassani system is notorious for this same condition. Didn't read to see what you're using before I started typing this suggestion, but that's yet another possibility.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 Old 04-11-2002, 10:54 AM

Get www.mileliminators.com

S0nic Blu3
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #5 of 11 Old 04-11-2002, 01:37 PM

Trader Feedback: (3)
Question