Have questions about EFI systems - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 Old 12-22-2014, 04:28 PM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (4)
Have questions about EFI systems

I'm currently building a 92 GT. These are the major components that are involved. 408 Dart block, AFR225s, Super Vic Spyder intake, ID 1000s, Glenns performance 1000 hp cobra fuel system, Innovators West balancer with built in magnetic crank trigger, T56 magnum, full maximum motor sport suspension.
My question are as follows, I'm looking for a system that is best suitable for street application. What wiring do these systems come with, for example injector wiring etc? What extra pieces should I purchase as well? If I gut all wiring from the computer, is this new system going to replace all of that? I plan on using all computer wiring from 92 on a 87 T-top i am building, so I don't want to get rid of any thing I might need later. I've never done this before, so I'm trying to do my research before I start talking to dealers, I have heard a lot of good things about Big Stuff 3. But still don't know if thats what I need and all the parts I need to make this system work for me .. Thanks in advance..

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 Old 12-23-2014, 04:22 AM

Trader Feedback: (8)