help on what to use for a ecu - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 Old 02-25-2014, 10:54 AM Thread Starter
Corral Elite Member

Trader Feedback: (14)
help on what to use for a ecu

ok guys i need a little help on this ill give you all i know so i hope this will help . Just have the stock wires on the 5.0 1993 notch . I pulled the motor and went with a 351w heres what i have for motor .

351w .40 over
205 trickflow tw .
cam is a 595 lift
13;1 comperssion
efi trickflow R-box
42 lbs injectors
340 lpr fuel pump.
90 mm tb
maf anderson to 42lbs inj.

now the transmission auto .
reverse throttle body.
its a th400 bop .
3500 tci street fighter stall .
i have to shift it .

so i herd the stock computer wont run this ? what i want to know is what is the best route to go with this , would like it to run trouble free . And im not good with wireing lol... please let me know. thxs

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 02-25-2014, 01:44 PM Thread Starter
Corral Elite Member

man anybody ?

post #3 of 12 Old 02-26-2014, 10:22 AM

Trader Feedback: (0)
The stock computer will not be ideal; you would at least need a tune, and another option would be a tunable aftermarket ECU. With aftermarket ECUs, the key questions aren't so much what mods you have (you can tune for a very wide range of mods); the real question is what features you want. For example, our MSPNP for this car would have these features as a selling point for why it would be a good fit:

1. It plugs right into the stock wiring and mounts precisely in the stock location.
2. It has a 2 step rev limiter built in.
3. It adds the ability to use a knock sensor and listen to the sensor through headphones plugged into the ECU.