Rewire SN95 fog lights to work WITHOUT the running lights on!!! EASY!!!! - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By speedingpenguin

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 2 Old 01-29-2006, 12:34 AM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (0)
Rewire SN95 fog lights to work WITHOUT the running lights on!!! EASY!!!!

I'm by no means a master electrician, and most of my electrical/wiring knowledge is from a few books, my own experience, and the help of a few friends, but I see no reason why this shouldnt be 100% safe and effective. This only applies to hardtop SN95's, i dont know what to do about other cars....

Step 1) With the car off, use a small flathead screwdriver to pry the foglight switch up and out of the center console. Using the flathead, disconnect the switch from the harness by bending the little tab up and out of the way of the notch on the harness.

Step 2) With the switch disconnected and the car still off (headlights off, too, bozo), use the flathead to pry the little red piece off the top of the harness. Watch out, as it might fly off and be hard to retrieve!

Step 3) Using a test light or multimeter, quickly turn the headlights on and test all 4 terminals on the harness. There are two small ones and two big ones. The ones you need to worry about are the big ones. The live wire should be the red and black one, with the other acting as the ground. Double check to make sure though.