Street Turbo Fox rear suspension/tire questions. - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum
 4Likes
  • 1 Post By 88blownstang
  • 1 Post By wytwolf
  • 1 Post By JB Books
  • 1 Post By My96z

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old 07-22-2017, 04:46 PM Thread Starter

Trader Feedback: (4)
Street/Strip Turbo Fox rear suspension/tire questions.

After a few months time, I am finished with my On3 install on my 91 LX (In Sig.). Will be picking it up early next week from the tuner and I am new to Foxbodys. I need to work on the rear suspension now as its stock. I have already ordered the Wild Rides Battle Box torque box reinforcement kit and the car has a set of freshly installed Max Motorsports SFC's installed.

I been looking around for control arms and it seems that I am leaning toward Team Z's street beast kit as it seems to have good street manners and does well at the strip. Possibly with their rear stock location springs. It will mostly be a street car, full interior, but it will see the strip occasionally. I am hoping for 10's on slicks once sorted out. Not sure if I should go with the relocated uppers or if there has been any new stuff to come out. Seems most posts I could find were 3-4 years old.

What do you guys think of using an airbag to control body roll? I know its not the best solution, but since my car is mostly a street car, I don't know if it needs a ARB.

As for slicks, seems the Hoosier Quick Time Pros work well for everyone. I will pick up some 15x8" Welds after the rear is done. Any other suggestions?

Attached Images
File Type: jpg front end .jpg (103.5 KB, 54 views)
File Type: jpg frt rt.jpg (86.3 KB, 43 views)

1991 Mustang LX - 306, Ported Holley Systemax, 11R 190 heads, FTI cam, 70mm TB, On3 Turbo kit w/67mm BB .96a/r, PT 46mm WG, MSD6AL-2. Freddy Brown Built FMVB AOD w/brake, 3K stall. 3.27's
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 07-24-2017, 06:53 PM

Trader Feedback: (2)