CT emissions - Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum
Go Back   Ford Mustang Forums : Corral.net Mustang Forum > Events & Regional > Northeast

Corral.net is the premier Ford Mustang Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2008, 11:09 PM   #1

Trader Feedback: (2)

CT emissions

anyone familiar with the CT emissions laws? I'm looking to buy a Fox but was curious as to what I need to be weary about where I am new to the state.

Thanks
88 LX 5.0 Notch w/Bolt-ons, 89 GTw/Bolt-ons, 91 LX Notch w/Procharged 306, 91 LX Notch w/Procharged 347, 93 LX Notch S-trim, 95 GT Bolt-ons, 99 35th Anny GT w/Vortech blow through set up @ 413rwhp, 03 Cobra 464/455
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-29-2008, 07:58 AM   #2

Trader Feedback: (8)

There is nothing saying you have to pass once you buy a car... just get your car.. and you have 30 days to test it.. Pass or Fail you get your registration.. THERE IS NOTHING STATING YOU WILL GET FINED IF YOU DO NOT GO BACK.. More that likely the car you buy will have off road x or H-pipe so instead of paying 4-5 hundred more for a catted pipe, just let it ride.

You will just be in the same boat I am 2 years later when the registration runs out, REQUIRED to get it compliant.

I have a solid roller, 357W carbed, so Im still not planning on passing emissions, Im just gonna swap the title around and fail again.

If you get pulled over in the meantime there is nothing stating you did not pass emissions. However your screwed if the cop is a hardass and checks for cats (<-- have been pulled over more times than my age and never had that happen).
Old 05-29-2008, 08:19 PM   #3